Is america allowed to travel to europe

ETIAS 2022 permit: visa for travel to Europe?


In 2023, foreign visitors from visa-exempt countries will be required to obtain a European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS) permit to access the Schengen area.

The area of Europe comprising some twenty European countries is known as the Schengen area. It is an agreement that abolished internal border controls to allow the unrestricted free movement of people, goods, services and capital, following common external border control rules. All members of the European Union (EU) are part of the Schengen area.

In order to improve border security, the ETIAS permit will be mandatory for citizens of Latin American countries who traditionally could access the Schengen area without a visa for short stays related to tourism and business.

Before applying for the permit, it is important that you have a valid passport, a debit or credit card to pay for the ETIAS application, internet connection, and an email address where you will receive the document when it is approved.


For boarding it is necessary to complete a flight form or otherwise obtain a passenger locator, present a negative PCR test taken no later than 72 hours prior to arrival in the country or otherwise present the complete vaccination certificate for AstraZeneca, Pfizer, Moderna and Sputnik. If you have received the Janssen, 14 days must have elapsed. On arrival, if you are not vaccinated, you must repeat the PCR at your own expense. No quarantine is required. More information.

Certificate of complete vaccination and at least 14 days after the final dose. Travelers who are not fully vaccinated may enter with a negative PCR or antigen test. If this is not provided, it can also be done upon arrival, but it implies a self-quarantine until the test result is received. Travelers who have overcome the virus and present a medical certificate that certifies it with a maximum of 180 days after having passed the disease can also enter. More information.

Is it possible to travel to Europe in 2021? Countries reopened

In addition, almost all restrictions in Andorra have now been lifted and the vaccination or recovery certificate is no longer required to enter restaurants, museums or hotels. Even so, if you are going to visit tourist attractions such as the Caldea Spa, it is advisable to go to the respective website to see what documentation is required. The use of face masks is still obligatory in hospitals, health centers and social health centers.

Brussels, Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp… They are all European gems that you are sure you are eager to visit and you do not have to wait any longer to travel to this corner of Europe during the coronavirus crisis because it is possible to travel for sightseeing.

The beaches and national parks of Croatia are great to disconnect after so much time at home, but can we go right now? Well, it looks like we can travel to Croatia despite the coronavirus because the country is determined to continue to be one of the pioneers in boosting European tourism.

Are you looking forward to seeing the wonderful Lake Bled with your own eyes? Maybe you want to travel in Europe during the coronavirus and Slovenia tops your list. You don’t have to wait any longer because the government has decided to allow entry to travelers who want to travel to Slovenia now in 2022.

Mistakes when traveling to Europe 2022 – Mundukos

It is an Agreement that allows Peruvians to enter without a visa to 30 countries in Europe, for a short stay of up to 90 days (consecutive or not), within a period of 180 days (See example).

Note 1: The exemption is applicable in principle to Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia and Romania, which are EU Member States but do not yet fully apply the Schengen protocol. It is therefore recommended that the traveler contact the corresponding embassies. The period of stay in these four countries does not count for calculating the period of stay established in the Agreement with the European Union. Therefore, the 90-day limit is calculated individually for each of these four states.

Note 2: The exemption applicable to Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, which are not Member States of the European Union but are part of the Schengen Area, have to confirm through an internal procedure the validity of the exemption, so its application may take a few days.

Rate this post