Travel ban to african countries

Así crece la piratería en alta mar, el lugar donde el 99% de los

Las autoridades sanitarias holandesas han confirmado 13 casos de la variante omicron del coronavirus entre los viajeros que llegaron a Holanda desde Sudáfrica. La Organización Mundial de la Salud advierte que el omicron es una “variante preocupante”. “ The Associated Press (@AP) November 28, 2021

“No es posible saber en este momento si la variante descubierta en Sudáfrica llegará a ser tan dominante como la delta. Quiero esperar que no, pero debemos estar atentos “ (@haaretzcom) November 28, 2021

Complimenten aan @ggdkennemerland voor het adequate handelen. De reizigers met een positieve testuitslag gaan met hun reisgenoten naar een quarantainehotel, overige passagiers in thuisquarantaine. Zaak is nu om snel te onderzoeken of het om de Omicron-variant gaat. Hugo de Jonge (@hugodejonge) November 26, 2021

Las autoridades mundiales reaccionaron con alarma el viernes ante una nueva variante del coronavirus detectada en Sudáfrica, y la UE, Gran Bretaña e India fueron algunos de los países que anunciaron controles fronterizos más estrictos mientras los científicos trataban de determinar si la mutación era resistente a las vacunas. Reuters Health (@Reuters_Health) November 26, 2021

Vaccine has no effect in Chile

After the European Union and the United States announced this Friday the suspension of flights from southern Africa due to the new variant of the Omicron virus, more and more countries are joining the list of travel bans due to concerns about the transmission of this new form of the virus.

In addition, Guatemala has also taken the decision to restrict travelers from 3 African countries. The President of Guatemala, Alejandro Giammattei, announced this Friday that he ordered the restriction of access to the Central American country to people coming from Lesotho, Mozambique and South Africa.

Ultimatum to Laurent Gbagbo

Foreign nationals who cannot enter the United States because they have been in one of the eight countries within the previous 14 days will again be allowed to travel on U.S.-bound flights departing after 12:01 a.m. ET on Dec. 31, a senior official said. confirming a Reuters report.

Top infectious disease expert Anthony Fauci said Monday that the restrictions are likely to be lifted “because we have enough infection in our own country … We are allowing in people from other countries that have as much or more infection than southern Africa.”


The European Union has announced a comprehensive travel ban to seven African countries following the discovery of a new and dangerous variant of the coronavirus, of which one person has already been reported infected in Belgium. The person in question is a woman who had traveled to Egypt via a stopover in Turkey and was not vaccinated against the coronavirus.

The seven countries concerned that will not be able to send or receive passengers from the EU bloc are South Africa, Lesotho, Mozambique, Botswana, Esuatini (also called Swaziland), Namibia and Zimbabwe. Airspace will remain closed indefinitely, as no further details have been provided as to how long these restrictions will last.

These bans have been described by the South African government as “hasty.” “It is hasty, absolutely,” stressed Clayson Monyela, spokesman for the Ministry of International Relations and Cooperation.

The government thus joins other countries such as France, Italy, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Netherlands, Singapore, Austria, Israel and the United States. The first to announce the measures were the United Kingdom and Israel, which announced them only hours after the detection of the new strain. The President of the European Commission, Ursula von der Leyen, also made a statement recommending the countries of the bloc to “activate the emergency brake” in a coordinated manner to stop air traffic from southern Africa.

Rate this post
Categorías Africa